Everyday Make-Up

This is my easy, everyday office appropriate make-up look.

Office Make-Up All Products

Starting with a clean, moisturised face, I smooth Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (this is a sample size) over the centre portion of my face. This will help my foundation stay put and keep the grease at bay.

I’m currently loving Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in Vanille, it’s reasonable coverage and isn’t too cakey. Under-eye concealer is Maybelline Instant Anti-Age Eraser in Light. I apply both these with a damp Beauty Blender, first in bouncy motions then sweeping to ensure the product is smooth. To set everything I use GOSH Prime ‘n Set setting powder with Real Techniques Blush Brush, this product is quite mattifying so I don’t use it everyday even though I have oily skin as I find it quite drying.

Office Make-Up Face Products

My bronzer is Benefit Hoola (this is a sample size) which I apply with Real Techniques Bronzer brush, in the hollows of my cheeks then up to the sides of my forehead. I also sweep this onto my neck as pigmentation on my face makes it look darker than my face. To finish my face I use Rimmel Lasting Finish Blush in Pink Rose with Real Techniques Blush Brush.

Onto my eyes, I’ve just bought Makeup Revolution Fortune Favours The Brave palette put together by Jane at British Beauty Blogger. I love the mix of matte and shimmery colours and the pigmentation is great for such a budget friendly item.

Untitled design(3)

After priming with Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion, I start with Mac’s Paint Pot in Rubenesque, a lovely peachy shimmer all over my eyelids. Then I apply ‘New World’ from the palette, which is a pinky shimmery shade using a Mac 213 brush. I use ‘Latte’ into my crease and blend it up to my eyebrows with ‘Soft’ using Urban Decay Crease brush. Then on the outside corners I smudge a little of ‘Cashmere’ using an Ecotools blending brush.

To finish off the eyes I apply a little grey kohl pencil (British Beauty Blogger limited edition from M&S) in-between my lashes, curl them with Eyeko lash curlers and sweep on some Lancome Hypnose mascara.

Office Make-Up Lips

I line my lips with Rimmel Exaggerate in Eastend Snob and use Mac Syrup which is a lovely pinky nude.

Here’s the finished look (excuse the moody stare).

I hope you enjoyed my first make-up look for my blog, what are your favourite everyday products?

Leave a Reply

